top of page

A Motherless Child Tribute

I can NOT imagine loosing my mother at the fully grown age of 26, however this precious little 11 year old that I teach at Gloria Eve School for the Arts had to stomach this horrific tragedy. I was honored to set a piece on the company when it happened. It was not intended to be about her story, however as art unfolds that's exactly what it morphed into. She was the soloist of this piece and she danced her heart out. Suprisingly, she was not bitter or closed off. Instead she demonstrated a strength and will power like I've never witnessed before. Just think, her mother passed away the same week I came to choreograph and she only missed one rehearsal during my stay; the day of the funeral. Here's a snippet of the work.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page